Brockbank PTA Awards Walk A Thon Winners!

Submitted by brenda.johnson on Sat, 09/28/2013 - 15:40

Brockbank's PTA recently awarded prizes to the students that excelled in the walk-a-thon. The walk-a-thon was a great success with several students walking over 100 laps. Students that walked a 100 laps or more were given a gift certificate to the book fair and a coupon for a free mini pizza at Papa Murphys. Prizes were also given to the students in each grade that walked the most laps.

Grade winners were; Kindergarten- Landon Brailsford and Isabella Beecher. First Grade- Collin Dudley and Zoe Cluff. Second Grade- Colton Jones and Brianne Young. Third Grade- Connor Gappmayer and Kira Kecskes. Fourth Grade- Truston Sparks, Clifton Carron-Campbell, Kasen Brown, Autumn Shaw and Emmalyn Olson. Fifth Grade- Garyn Jensen and Karley Carron-Campbell. Sixth Grade- Shawn Stansworth, Mason Olson, Hunter Jones, Trey Page, Lance Jensen, McQuin Hair, Jaiden Stewart, Elizabeth Ash, and Sierra Stansworth. Garyn Jensen besides winning a prize for his grade level he got another prize for walking the most laps for the whole school, he walked 115 laps, Karley Carron-Campbell walked the second most laps with 113 laps and also got an additional prize.

Students that walked 100 laps or more were; Brianne Young, Autumn Shaw, Emmalyn Olson, Truston Sparks, Clifton Carron-Campbell, Kasen Brown, Garyn Jensen, Karley Carron-Campbell, Elizabeth Ash, Sierra Stansworth, Shawn Stansworth, Mason Olson, Hunter Jones, Trey Page, Lance Jensen, McQuin Hair, Jaiden Stewart, Morley Bennett, Joseph Moleff, and Brianna Jones.