Brockbank Bulletin

Submitted by brenda.johnson on Tue, 04/19/2016 - 09:54
Attachment Size
bronco.jpg 125.39 KB

Hello, Brockbank Families!

This time of year is my favorite!  I love seeing the blossoming trees and the tulips and daffodils in people’s yards.  I also see dandelions and weeds pop out in my own garden, which means a lot of summer work for me!  It’s a great time of year and the students are excited to be outside playing in the field and on the playground!

We have a lot of fun and exciting things going on, as the year winds down to an end!  There are fun programs, field trips, and activities, so please check the bulletin below as well as the web site for details.

We want to thank our wonderful PTA for the great Staff Appreciation Week that we had last week!  Each day was very special and we appreciate Tiffany Beus and her committee who went to so much work for this fun week! 

We are in the middle of, for some grades, and also beginning, for other grades, year-end testing.  Our BFF activity last week was focused on helping our students with their health.  We know some students worry about testing and we hope that you will encourage your child to share some things he/she learned to help with  stress levels during testing.  We also hope that you will encourage your child to do his/her best on the testing!  Thanks for your support with this!

Just a reminder that if you want to bring in some sort of treat for your child's birthday, or for anything else, please consider a class book, a small item, such as a pencil or sticker, instead of food.  We have students with allergy issues that we need to be sensitive of.  

Please keep bringing in your Box Tops!  They really help our school!

I hope you all have a wonderful week! Thanks for all you do and thanks for the support you give to our school!  Brockbank is the best!

Brockbank Bulletin:

Tues., Apr. 19—1st Gr. Field Trip/School Community Council-3:30

Fri., Apr. 22—2nd  Gr. Field Trip

Tues., Apr. 26—3rd Gr. Track Meet/Ms. Jensen's Field Trip

Fri., Apr. 29—Kindergarten Program-9:30 & 1:30

Tues., May 3—4th Gr. Track Meet

Thurs., May 5—Super Stars Track Meet

Fri., May 6--3rd Gr. Field Trip

Tues., May 10—5th Gr. Track Meet

Fri., May 13—Ms. Jensen’s Year End Program/Popcorn Friday

Tues., May 17—6th Gr. Track Meet/1st Gr. Program

Thurs., May 19—6th Gr. Graduation-6:00pm

Fri., May 20—Kindergarten Last Day of School

Fri., May 27—Last Day of School-Early out at noon

 

Tags